Do not be anxious about anything, but in every situation, by prayer and petition, with thanksgiving, present your requests to God. Phil 4:6

1909225_10152302875483421_1843770862_o 883893_10152377347708421_1745655483664551402_o8 months of this year have passed by…and I’ve truly been challenged by God in many different ways…Its also been a while since I last blogged (I do apologize for that). As I try to share and sum up the past 8 months and realize what God has and is doing in my life, one word comes to mind, CHANGE.

There have been lots of changes, not only in my ministry site, but in my life. I discovered that I don’t do well with changes, and God is definitely helping me with that. Still a long ways to go…but who is perfect?!!

I’ve come to understand that as humans we have to go through processes in our lives and that is how God shapes and molds us. My pastor was sharing at church on Sunday that in each process or trial we are being tested with the following: Maturity, Faithfulness, and Perseverance.  It got me thinking about how much maturity I’ve shown in different situations I’ve been dealt. Or how faithful I am to seek Him daily?

I can now say that changes happen for a reason and as one of my leaders shared with me, they mean that, “God has not forgotten about you,” change is good. I’m learning that God has not forgotten about me, which brings excitement…!

10453321_10152559198628421_3868322021333747575_nMinistry site…

The sponsorship program is growing and changing so much. We now have 3 schools that we are partnering with –that makes for a total of 300 kids and we have about 190 kids sponsored. I’m happy to share that we have our first 4 high school kids within the sponsorship program.

Our girl’s club continues to grow. I’m blessed by them and challenge to reflect Jesus in every aspect of my life. We meet once a week and in one of our past meeting 2 girls accepted Jesus as their savior. God is good!!

Also, a new staff has joined the sponsorship site, so we are ready to divide and conquer! I’m excited to have her on board and praying that we can be a great and effective team.

Financial support…

So let me share about my financial support. I tend to make excuses when it comes to sharing about how much supporters I need to meet my financial aid, such as: “We still have X amount of kids that still need sponsors” which results in me not even mentioning about how much help I also need. This is not an easy thing for me to share, but I feel it’s time to. Currently I’m at $290.00 per month, but I need to meet my goal of $800.00 monthly! And for that I need:

2 people with $100 each per month

4 people with $50.00 each per month

8 people with $25.00 each per month

10 people with $10.00 each per month

10 people with $5.00 each per month

So would you prayerfully consider partnering with me to support the ministry I’m currently doing as I serve with Students International?

Prayer requests…

*That I can continue to let God work in my life.

*For my financial support.

*For the girl’s club

*For the current sponsors and sponsored kids!

 

Much Love,

Nivia

Leave a comment